Queens Masonic District

United For The Future

Main Menu

Sad Times As Well As Good

On the evening of May 14, 2016 we had the hard task of saying a solemn goodbye to one of our distinguished Brothers in the Queens District, W Russell Strine. He was a great Brother and friend to all, someone you could count on and someone you could not pull the wool over his eyes.

Some Brothers loved him, some did not, but, he was always highly respected in the Craft. He was an excellent Ritualist and very precise about the words and meaning of the Masonic Ritual.

He will surely be missed, not only by Brothers in the Queens District, but by many Brothers and friends across the whole of Masonry.

On a lighter note, those who attended the Ceremony of Investiture on May 16, 2016, had a great time. There were current Masters, Past Masters, Purple and Grand Line Officers at the ceremony.

I believe we have a great line of Masters coming in and they all seem to work well together. The Queens District thanks these Brothers for taking on the job of Master of their Lodge and look forward to a progressive year in our district.

Brothers, please try to get out to as many installations as possible, show our new Masters that we are all behind them. Thank you!

 

Queens District Historian,

W Nick Isabella

 

Search

Latest Events

Tue Nov 24 @ 7:30PM -
Springfield Gardens-DDGM Official Visit
Thu Nov 26 @12:00AM
Thanksgiving Day
Thu Dec 03 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Queensboro-Holiday Party
Tue Dec 08 @ 7:30PM -
Springfield Gardens-Ritual of Remembrance
Fri Dec 11 @12:00AM
1st Day of Hanukkah
Thu Dec 17 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Queensboro-Lodge of Sorrows
Fri Dec 18 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Last Day of Hanukkah
Tue Dec 22 @ 7:30PM -
Springfield Gardens-Cancelled
Thu Dec 24 @12:00AM
Christmas Eve
Fri Dec 25 @12:00AM
Christmas Day

Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved.